Meet Michael & Emma

A video message from Michael & Emma

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Michael & Emma

Hi there!

We are Michael and Emma – we are a Christ-centered family of 3 and are excited about expanding our family through adoption. We would love to welcome your child into our hearts and will love them unconditionally.  We will provide a stable home where your child will feel safe, supported, and loved. We will encourage their growth and give him/her every opportunity in life to succeed. Our family, friends, and support system are all ready to shower your precious baby with endless love and affection. We would love to stay connected with you through letters, calls, or visits if you’re comfortable with that. You will always be a part of our family. Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile and learn a little bit about our family.

About Us

We met at work and have been happily married for 10 years now. We enjoy hiking, traveling, photography, home renovations, and watching documentaries on the discovery channel. Christ is the center of our lives, and our relationship is grounded in love and respect for each other.

We have both been successful in our careers and are now focused on continuing to expand our family. After struggling with fertility issues, God did bless us with the birth of our son, Zachary, 8 years ago.  We love being parents and feel that expanding our family through adoption is what we are meant to do.

We are so excited about this journey. Our families and friends are thrilled for us and so supportive, and we look forward to bringing another new member into our family.

About Emma, by Michael

Emma is one of the most loving, compassionate, thoughtful, and caring people I know. She is grounded in her belief in Christ and family values. She’s one of the hardest-working women I know. She works in Finance and Accounting in the Motion picture industry and is fortunate to work from home.

Among her many talents, she enjoys cooking, baking, photography, home interior design, and decorating.  She is an amazing mom to our son. She enjoys various indoor and outdoor activities with him, such as exploring the aquarium, local children’s museums, an occasional arcade, or an indoor play center. They draw together, bake, have weekly slumber parties, and explore the outdoors. She cannot wait to share her love of reading, outdoor exploration, traveling, decorating, having more slumber parties, and all of the other family traditions with the new addition. She will be equally amazing to our next child.

About Michael by Emma

Michael is an exceptional person who is generous, kind, and compassionate. He is an amazing dad to our son and a wonderful husband. He is also multi-talented. Home renovations, rebuilding cars, building movie sets; no task is ever too challenging. He plays the keyboard, trumpet, and drums. He does it all and supports everything that I do. He is a dedicated husband and father, an exemplary employee, and a wonderful human being.  He enjoys a range of activities with Zachary, such as building legos, bike rides on the nearby trail, roasting marshmallows on the fire pit, playing frisbee, and exploring the latest electronic gadgets or power & hand tools. He’s looking forward to building many more lego cars or dollhouses and sharing his love of the outdoors with our next child. I feel blessed that I get to call him husband, and our son gets to call him Dad.

Meet Zachary

Zachary is our 8-year-old son. He is energetic, outgoing, sweet, and the friendliest kid we’ve ever known. He loves to play outside, ride his bike, build Legos and play with his collection of construction vehicles. He has a big heart and loves to be around other kids. He is excitedly waiting for his new brother or sister and cannot wait to share all of his toys and show him/her how to make anything out of legos. We know without a shadow of a doubt that he will be an amazing big brother.

Our Home and Neighborhood

We live in a quiet, family-friendly, and safe neighborhood in the suburb. Our home sits on 1.05 acres and is surrounded by green lawns and mature trees. With 4902 sqft of living space and a vast and spacious private backyard, it is an amazing place to raise a family. Our neighborhood is diverse, and a wealth of diversity and cultures will surround our children. We are within walking distance of schools, churches, shopping, and restaurants.  There are many recreational options nearby, including playgrounds, nature centers, basketball courts, tennis courts, biking, and hiking trails. Our neighborhood and home are the perfect places for your child to grow up and enjoy a fun, active life.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally and with all our hearts. We promise to provide your child with stability, an abundance of love, and encouragement, and make him or her feel safe, nurtured, and cherished. We promise that your child will live in a safe and loving home and will have the opportunity to become anything he or she dreams of. Education is important to us, and we promise to encourage their academic growth. We promise to give them opportunities, nurture their dreams, and cultivate their interests. We promise to raise a compassionate and independent child who cares about others and their community and has all the tools they need to become a self-actualized adult. We promise to instill the values of compassion, kindness, empathy, honesty, gratitude, and loyalty. We promise to share your child’s story with them and only speak of you with love and respect. You will always be celebrated in our family.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Emma

  Michael Emma
Our EducationSome CollegeBachelor's in Business Administration
Our ProfessionsStudio Operations Manager for In Touch Ministries Film Production Accountant
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianAfrican American
Some of Michael & Emma's Favorites
HobbiesPhotography, Off-Roading, Hiking, CampingInterior Decorating, Photography, tap dancing
Things to do on the weekendsDay trip in The CarGrocery Shopping/Run Errands/Short Road Trips
RestaurantProvinosThe Cheesecake Factory
HolidayChristmas because of all the great music associated with it.Christmas because it still feels magical to me.
Ice Cream FlavorVanillaPistachios
Vacation SpotOut west somewhere such as Nevada.......because I enjoy the beautiful scenery, Hawaii, Rome Italy.Any sunny Tropical Beach With Turquoise Water, Rome Italy.
SeasonSummer (I prefer warm weather and longer daylight hours)Fall (because of the gorgeous vibrant fall foliage, cooler weather, and because fall makes me happy)
More About Our Family
Our Families and Friends

We both have a close-knit family. Michael is 1 of 3 children. He has 1 nephew. Emma comes from a large family. She is 1 of 7 and has 19 nieces and nephews. Our new addition will be loved and doted on by a mob of aunties, uncles, cousins, and other close relatives.

Our Faith

Our faith is very important to us. Michael and his siblings grew up going to church with their family. His mother was the pianist at her Baptist church for many years. Emma grew up in a Pentecostal church, and her father was a pastor. Christ has always been the center of our world, but because the Christian life is a life-long process of growing, we strive to grow and mature spiritually in our relationship with God every day.

Our Musical Interest

Michael plays the piano, trumpet, drum and he's convinced himself that he sounds like Josh Groban. Emma will attest to the fact that it is a delusion and that he most certainly DOES NOT sound like Josh Groban. Emma plays the Clarinet, dabbles in piano, can read music, and tap dances.

Our Puppy

We have the most adorable puppy ever! Of course we're biased, but he is the cutest and sweetest little fella ever!! He is a purebred Yorkshire terrier. His name is Toby, and his fully grown weight will be about 5 LBS. He brings us a lot of joy and love and we're kinda obsessed with him.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years old


Yes we would love twins



Sibling Group

Yes with the oldest up to 4 years old

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit about our family. We are excited about the opportunity to expand our family and hope that what we've shared here has given you a glimpse into our lives and the environment in which your child would be raised. We look forward to sharing our love of hiking, traveling, photography, family traditions, and much more with your child. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your child into our family. If you'd like to learn more about us, we would love to hear from you.

Call or Text us