Family

Meet Matt & Kate

A video message from Matt & Kate

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Matt & Kate

We are so excited to welcome our first child and start our family! Kate was adopted and is excited to share that experience with your child. We both were raised to value education, other cultures and the world around us. We look forward to providing our child with every opportunity available to do the same. We hope to speak to you soon!

About Us

We’ve been together for 12 years and married for four. We met when Matt was stationed, by the Navy, in California and Kate had just moved from New Jersey. We both enjoy traveling, going to the movies, trying new restaurants and exploring fun activities in our area. We are always looking up new parks and greenways to explore with our dog, Chloe, and for Kate to take pictures of the scenery.

We are excited to welcome home our first child and to share with them the joys of the great outdoors, other cultures, our family traditions and so much more. We look forward to reading bedtime stories every night, sharing dinner as a family and providing our child with a complete education.

About Matt

Matt is funny, kind and keeps a calm perspective on life. He works as an IT call handler so his patience is crucial for training on-site employees via phone. When he’s not working, he enjoys attending car meets, watching e-sports, collecting Funko POP figures, and driving around in his Mazdaspeed Miata.

He’s my biggest fan, supporting and encouraging me in every aspect. I know he’ll be a wonderful father and that he is excited to take our child camping, sailing and exploring! He looks forward to sharing his own childhood experiences with our child.

About Kate

Kate can accomplish anything she puts her mind to. She works full time as a Social Media Manager while also doing side projects in creative writing and photography. She is so thoughtful and supportive to friends, family and all who are dear to her. She loves playing board games, spending time with our dog, and doing puzzles. I know her creativity and kid-like nature will make her a really fun mom.

Kate looks forward to sharing all of the holiday traditions she and her mother participate in every year with our child and is especially excited to read from her favorite childhood books with them, play games, visit playgrounds, museums, and crafting with them.

Our Home in North Carolina

We live on a cul-de-sac street in the suburbs of our city and are close to several parks, schools, and entertainment. We have access to lakes, rivers, children’s museums and are less than 5 miles from the library and YMCA. Our two-story, 4 bedroom house has an open deck and a large, fenced-in backyard with more than enough space for us to bring in a swing set, play games, and run around playing all kinds of sports.

Our adorable pomchi dog, Chloe, is 12 years old and wonderful with children.

Our Family

We are both close to our families and they are all very supportive and excited about our decision to adopt. Matt’s parents and sister are a short drive away in South Carolina and Kate’s parents are only a quick flight away in Florida. Matt’s sister and brother-in-law are excited to be first time aunt and uncle and look forward to sharing their passion for animals and nature with our child.

We have an annual summer trip with Kate’s brothers, parents, and extended family. It is always so much fun and everyone is so excited to add to the family! Kate’s oldest brother lives in Virginia with his wife and two daughters while her cousins live in New York and New Jersey.  We try and see them at least twice a year.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will have every opportunity to explore, learn, grow and be themselves. We promise to support them and to be there for them as they work towards their passion in life. We will provide them with a solid education, supportive home and a family full of love, laughter, and guidance. We promise to share with you all the memories through letters, pictures, and visits.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Matt & Kate

  Matt Kate
Our EducationAA in Criminal Justice MBA and BA in Marketing
Our ProfessionsIT Call Handler, Hewlett Packard Social Media Specialist, AXA Insurance
Stay-At-HomePart-time (works from home)Part-time (work from home Fridays)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianAsian
Some of Matt & Kate's Favorites
What are your favorite hobbies?Working on cars/going to car meets Photography, writing
What is your favorite food?Chik-Fil-APizza
What is your favorite way to relax?Watch TV, go for a drive Play games, do puzzles
What is your favorite thing to be a fan of?E-sports Concerts
What is your favorite TV Show?Dr. WhoLaw and Order
What is your favorite childhood memory?Going to the lake with my parents on our sail boat. Going to the Poconos to my grandma's mountain house with all of my cousins.
What's your favorite place you've traveled?HawaiiAustria or Switzerland
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Kate is creative and loves photography, writing short stories and poems, graphic design and travel. She enjoys managing our dog's Instagram and is a member of her sorority and alma mater's alumni groups.
Matt is a member of several local car groups and is particularly into Miata's, owning a Mazdaspeed convertible. He's also a huge fan of e-sports gaming, loves all animals, and is the first to know the latest technology products and trends.

Our Musical Interest

We listen to all genres of music but Kate's favorite is pop and country while Matt's favorite is alternative rock and rap. Kate was in choir most of her life and played the piano. She frequently went to Broadway musicals and continues to enjoy the arts.

We live in the state of...

North Carolina

Our Neighborhood

We live in a safe neighborhood with a lot of diversity. There are families with younger children, students in college, retired couples and first time home owners like us. Our street is pretty quiet and the larger neighborhood has several schools, a YMCA with an outdoor kids water park, playgrounds and fun places like Monkey Joe's.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old

Gender

Either

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Asian, Caucasian/Asian
Future Contact with Birth Family

Open to letters, pictures, visits

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We have a very flexible, laid back lifestyle where we prioritize having fun and love above all else. We value education and enjoy trying new things, learning about other cultures, trying the latest restaurants and exploring a new city. We look forward to sharing all of that and more with your child and staying in touch through letters, pictures, and visits.

Call or Text us