Meet Josh & Rachel

A video message from Josh & Rachel

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Josh & Rachel

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family!  You and your baby have been in our thoughts and prayers for some time. We are an adventurous family crew of 4! We love to explore nature, hike trails, and go to state parks all year long! We are excited to welcome a child of any race and gender into our family and are open to visits!

About Us

We met online after college and have been together for 13 years now. We both grew up in small towns, have a funny sense of humor, and are outgoing. We always knew we wanted a family to love. It took us a long time to get pregnant with our 7-year-old daughter Addy, and not long after, we were pregnant with our 5-year-old son, Fritz. However, we had many complications during his pregnancy and are unable to have any more children. Adopting has been on our hearts even before we started our family, and we are excited to start this journey!

We love having friends over for backyard barbecues, board game parties, and having lively conversations. We make family trips a priority and enjoy exploring new places!  We are excited to welcome our 3rd child into our loving family and both feel that, being 3rd children ourselves, 3rd children are pretty awesome!

About Josh

Josh is an accountant and works hard during the week to provide for our family and then enjoys spending quality time with loved ones on the weekends. He is a caring, devoted dad and loyal friend. He cracks silly jokes that make everyone around him laugh and is always fun to be around. He enjoys playing board games, bocce ball, a good cup of coffee, and having friends over for dinner! He loves to play games with our kids any chance he gets and is always there to encourage them in what they do. He is excited to share his passion for games with our next child.

About Rachel

Rachel is an amazing stay-at-home mom and strives to teach our children through experiences and give them opportunities to find activities they love. She homeschools our kids, takes them to park play dates, ballet classes, and the library! Rachel is spunky, outspoken, and often called “bubbly and warm” by her friends and family. Rachel has a passion for photography and is often found photographing family and friends around town! She loves cooking and trying new recipes, painting and working on home improvement projects in her free time. She is excited for us to adopt and share her passion for art and culture with our next child.

Our Home in Georgia

We bought our 5 bedroom house 2 summers ago and we’ve been hard at work making it a welcoming home for our family to enjoy for a long time! We have a large backyard where we tend a small garden, have chickens and enjoy spending evenings in our screened in porch. Living near the Savannah area means that we are able to enjoy the beach often and have all the perks of living near a city while living in the country! We feel very blessed to call this beautiful place home. We traditionally go camping by the beach every summer and take trips throughout the year for vacation and family reunions.


Our Family

Our daughter, Addy (7), and son, Fritz (5), are very excited to welcome a sibling into our family and their hearts! Addy enjoys ballet, reading, and drawing. Fritz enjoys eating, playing with trucks, trains, and anything that is loud. They both enjoy playing with their friends at the park. They both talk about how much they are going love and take care of a baby. Both of our families are supportive of our decision to adopt and are looking forward to welcoming your child into their lives!


Our Promise

We promise you that your child will be cared for and offered every opportunity to succeed in life. More importantly, we will love your child unconditionally and bring them into our home with open arms! We promise to raise him/her in a Christian home, where guidance and support will be offered through every step in life. We would be honored to share this journey with you and are open to keeping in touch through letters, pictures, and visits at your comfort level.

Sending hugs to you,
Josh & Rachel

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Josh & Rachel

  Josh Rachel
Our EducationBachelor’s of ScienceBachelor’s of Art
Our ProfessionsCPAHomemaker
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Josh & Rachel's Favorites
Vacation SpotMountainsBeach
TV ShowsShark Tank and NCISHGTV and shows based on books
FoodFish tacosChicken piccata
Outdoor ActivityHikingSwimming
Board GameTicket to Ride7 Wonders
Childhood MemoryTrips to our family's cabin in the mountainsSummer camping trips
More About Our Family
Our Interests

We love the outdoors and go camping often. We go swimming on hot days and have a log blazing on the fireplace on cold days. We like to go on day trips to the beach or snow, depending on the season. Both of our families have a tradition of getting together yearly, so we like to make these vacations a priority for our family to spend quality time together.

Our Faith

We strive daily to live a life that brings glory to God. We believe in living out our faith by making choices based on biblical truth and praying for discernment. We have been active in our church community and have committed to attend regularly and call it our home church. We believe God loves all His children with the same abundant love He gives to us. We will love all of our children (both adopted and biological) with the greatest amount of love and care we can offer! We will raise your child with love and will encourage them on their spiritual journey through life.

Our Schooling

We value education and having intellectual discussions as a family. We decided that homeschooling supports our goals to make these possible, gives us the freedom to travel, and encourages our kids to pursue their interests. Every other week, Josh takes a day off work so we can take the classroom outside for nature exploration and studying God’s world together. Each week, Rachel takes part in a local co-op that provides opportunities for developing skills, field trips, giving presentations and socializing. We are enjoying our second year of homeschooling, especially learning together as a family!

Our Home

We live in a 5 bedroom, 3 bath home in a safe, friendly community near a small lake. We have a big back yard with a chicken coop, garden and swing set. Our neighborhood has a swimming pool, playground, tennis and basketball courts! We have the nursery decorated and ready for our newest family member's arrival!

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 Months old


Open to any race



In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know more about us, our whole family is excited to welcome your baby in our home to be adored and cared for! We promise to provide a safe and loving environment with every opportunity for them to grow and succeed in life. We would be honored to share letters, pictures, and visits with you at your comfort level. Love, Josh and Rachel

Call or Text us