Meet Kevin & Cynthia

A video message from Kevin & Cynthia

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Kevin & Cynthia

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to learn more about us. We are a fun-loving Christian family who enjoys fishing, going to the beach, traveling for vacation, and spending time with family and friends. As a blended family, we’ve dreamed of adding another child to our lives. We are excited to expand our family through adoption and are open to letters, pictures, e-mails, and visits with you if you’d like that. It’s an honor to be considered as possible parents for your child!

About Us

We met 12 years ago online and had our first date taking a walk on the beach where Cynthia shared her knowledge of the many cool creatures washed up on the shore. Now, we have been married for 11 happy years! Shortly after we got married, Kevin got custody of his two daughters, who are now 13 and 17. We tried to grow our family for a few years when we finally found out that Cynthia could not have children naturally and have since been through two failed rounds of IVF after discovering these issues with infertility. We were foster parents for a few years, and during that time of helping children, our desire to adopt grew even stronger. It’s exciting to be on this path to adoption!

Together, we enjoy traveling to see family and day trips to the beach, watching shows together in the evening, going on fishing trips, hiking at the state parks, and playing board games. All things we are excited to share with your child!

About Kevin

Kevin is a very loving father to his daughters and loves playing games with them. He works hard at work all day and then comes home to help the kids with their work and prepare dinner for the family.  He loves to hunt and fish and spends a lot of time enjoying the outdoors. He enjoys sports, has played softball for many years, and likes playing cornhole with his friends. He is also an excellent cook and enjoys smoking and grilling meat for family meals and get-togethers. Kevin is helpful and generous with his time, taking part in chores around the house, engaging with our girls, and volunteering at church. He is so excited to share his love of the outdoors and sports with our next child.

About Cynthia

Cynthia is an awesome stepmother to my children. She came into their lives when they were young and stepped up to raise them like her own. Cynthia is hard-working; she works her everyday job and then comes home to teach the girls their studies. My wife is a great cook and loves to bake homemade cookies and cakes from scratch. She enjoys sewing and cross-stitching and has made several blankets for babies in our family or friends. She also loves photography! Cynthia loves to be outdoors, whether it’s fishing, working in the garden and flowerbeds, or going to the beach. She has a deep faith that she’s passionate about passing down to our children.

The Kids and Family

Our daughters are excited to welcome a new sibling and look forward to teaching their baby brother or sister new things. Kaylee (17) is a good big sister and enjoys reading books and anything to do with cooking. Alexis (13), is very independent and loves dance, reading, learning new things, and enjoying outdoor activities.

We have a wonderful extended family that the kids love to get together and play with. Although they do not all live close by, we all look forward to visiting together and hanging out. We like traveling to see Cynthia’s parents in the mountains, her brother in Michigan who has two kids 7 and 1, and her sister in Kentucky. Kevin’s parents live a short drive away, so we see them on birthdays and some holidays. When our family gets together in the mountains, we enjoy hiking, and when we’re in Michigan, we like going to the great lakes. Our families are all supportive of our plans to adopt!

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is a two-story old farmhouse that has been renovated. We love all the space here, with 4 bedrooms, one of which is an office that Cynthia uses to work from home one day a week. Our house also has a large dining room and spacious kitchen that is great for all the cooking we love doing. We enjoy our fenced-in backyard, where we grow a garden and have some chickens. We live in a rural area surrounded by a lot of farmland, so we have beautiful scenery and lots of privacy.  There is an amazing park in the historic town nearby that is great for the kids to hang out and play.

Our Promise

We promise to love and care for your child unconditionally. As parents, we promise to help guide him or her and make sure they have every opportunity to follow their dreams and guidance to get them there. We will be sure to love, honor, and be there for you if you’re comfortable. We’d love to get to know you and share updates throughout your child’s life.

When you’re ready, we’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Kevin & Cynthia

  Kevin Cynthia
Our EducationHigh School diplomaBatchelor of Science degree in Marine Science/Biology
Our ProfessionsLinemanEnvironmental Specialist II
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Kevin & Cynthia's Favorites
DessertChocolate or Pecan PieCheesecake
Activities with FamilyFishing, or going to the beach, or playing gamesFishing, or going to the beach, or playing games
HobbyCornhole, fishing, hunting and watching sportsSewing, baking, fishing, and gardening
Animal for a petDogCat
Place to TravelThe beachThe beach
FoodSteak, fried chicken, or seafoodSpaghetti or seafood
Favorite Thing About ChristmasThe look of surprise on the kids' faces when they get up to see th-e giftsMaking and decorating Christmas cookies
More About Our Family
Our Pets

We have two cats Red and Elsa; they are a bit shy when meeting new people but once they warm up, they love to snuggle. We also have two tortoises that love being outside eating grass. We have a half dozen chickens that give us our fresh eggs and new baby chicks every few years.

A Typical Weekend

A typical weekend for us is on Saturdays we get up and Cynthia or Kevin will make a homemade breakfast. Then we take care of the animals and finish getting ready for the day. We usually go to town and go shopping after that and go out to eat for lunch at one of our favorite restaurants. Then depending on the week we may go fishing, watch one of our favorite shows, play games, or do things out in the yard. In the evening we have a homecooked meal together and then relax on the couch and watch T.V. and then it's off to bed.
Sundays we have another homemade breakfast then off to church most of the time. When we get home we do chores, like laundry and house cleaning. The girls will do their studies and we will relax on the couch and watch a movie then another homemade dinner and off to bed.

Our Musical Interest

Kevin loves country music and pop. Cynthia likes to listen to Christian music as well as pop songs. Kevin used to play the trumpet when he was in school, and Cynthia played the saxophone.

Adoption in Our Family

Adoption is a part of Cynthia's family as her father was adopted as an infant himself, and her aunt has placed a child for adoption. While her father never met his biological parents her aunt met her daughter later on in her life and they now have an amazing relationship together. We've learned about the different aspects of adoption from a few different people in her family who are touched by adoption personally.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months




Either boy or girl

In Closing

We will love your child unconditionally and share with them wonderful values. We will instill in them a love of learning, hard work and great morals. They will join us on our travels to see many neat places. We are open to staying in contact through letters, pictures, e-mails and visits.

Call or Text us