Meet Charles & Sierra

A video message from Charles & Sierra

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Charles & Sierra

Hi! We are a fun-loving couple who met through a mutual friend and hit it off right away. We have been married for almost 10 years and are thrilled to grow our family through adoption. We love hanging out with our friends, playing games, going to local festivals and gardening together outside. We are excited to welcome your child into our family and share our love with them.

¡Hola! Somos una pareja carinoso que se conoció a través de una amiga y nos llevamos bien de inmediato. Hemos estado casados ​ casi 10 años y estamos encantados de crecer nuestra familia a través de la adopción. Nos encanta salir con nuestros amigos, jugar juegos, ir a festivales locales y hacer jardinería juntos. Estamos emocionados de dar la bienvenida a su hijo a nuestra familia y compartir nuestro amor con ellos.

About Us

We discovered early on that we complement each other in a wonderful way as we both love to help people through our different skills and abilities. Several years ago we became parents to our niece, Brinkley, who is 18 and a great addition to our family. Doing our activities together and individually gives us time to reflect and enjoy both the little and big things in life. Traveling together on mission trips, attending church, ball games and going to parks are a few of the activities that we enjoy doing together. We look forward to sharing our love for assisting others with your child and are excited to raise them in our Christian faith. We look forward to bedtime stories, putting God first, and teaching them about the world around us.

About Charles

Charles is a joyful and quiet person. He was born and raised in a loving Christian family and has always wanted a family of his own.  He went to college for forestry and excels at anything you grow, and has a brilliant engineer mind. He is currently working as an environmental health program specialist and truly enjoys his work. He loves gardening, working on our house and playing card games. He loves his family and enjoys spending time with them whenever he can. He is very patient, kind, and I know he will be a great dad. He is most looking forward to family vacations, spending time outside, and sharing his love of the outdoors with our child.

About Sierra

Sierra is a very confident and compassionate woman. She exudes her love of life and family in her positive outlook and sunny disposition.  She is ambitious, kind, goal-oriented and loves family so much that earned her degree in Child and Family Studies with a concentration in early childhood development. Sierra speaks fluent Spanish and furthered her love and compassion for people by serving in foreign missions for 10 years. She is a fun, caring, loving person that children gravitate towards. Sierra loves to spend time with friends, gardening, going shopping and volunteering with local charities. She is excited to share with our child the joys of nature, arts and crafts, and her passion for helping others.

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is one of the first things we did as a married couple. It is a perfect example of our relationship. Charles built a big part of our house and Sierra chose the bright colors and southwestern theme that covers the walls. Our 4 bedroom home is an open floor plan, leaving lots of room for playing, birthday parties and family gatherings. We built our home on 44 acres of beautiful mountain land, in Western North Carolina. We love seeing all the deer and other animals that inhabit our land.

Our Family

We are raising our niece Brinkley; she is the only child in both our families and is a complete joy. Brinkley loves to sing, spend time with friends, swim and play sports. She is thrilled to be a big sister and have a sibling to love. Brinkley has recently left for college and lives about 2.5 hours from us.

Both of us come from small immediate families. Sierra’s father and Charles’ siblings are within driving distance. We see our families as much as we can.

Our Promise

We promise to provide a safe and stable home with two loving parents and an amazing big sister. Your child will be loved, supported, and provided with a solid education.  We will teach life skills that will support them as they follow their interests and find their purpose. Your child will grow up knowing their story all while being surrounded by love and support from us, our church family and our extended family. We promise to provide updates, photos, and visits as they grow.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Charles & Sierra

  Charles Sierra
Our EducationBS degreeBA degree
Our ProfessionsEnvironmental Health Program SpecialistSpanish/ 6th grade teacher and special needs consultant
Our Racial BackgroundWhiteWhite/ Cherokee
Some of Charles & Sierra's Favorites
ColorsBlue, grey Coral, turquoise
FoodMeat and potatoesInternational food
Card gameHand and footHand and foot
HobbyGrowing things and fixing thingsPlanning and hosting events, interior design, gardening and bible journaling
Family traditionGoing to the pumpkin patch and going on hayridesCollecting nativity scenes everywhere we travel and displaying them at Christmas
MusicContemporary ChristianContemporary Christian
More About Our Family
What we'd love to share with a child

Sierra's early memories include her mother always doing arts and crafts, nature walks, trips to the zoos and beach, egg hunts, cooking and all things fun! She is excited to share these same wonderful memories and moments with your child.

Our Faith

We were both raised in Christian homes and continue to strengthen our bond with Christ daily. We put God first in our relationship and home life. We attend church and give God the glory for everything.

Serving others

We love to give back as a family. We often help friends and acquaintances that need help or an extra touch by deliving food to them or fixing things.

About Our Home

We live in beautiful North Carolina. We built our house together and moved in 2 years ago. We live on 44 acres of beautiful forest land. We can't wait to open our home to a child.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old




Either gender

Sibling Group

We would welcome a sibling group with the oldest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We are excited to grow our family through adoption and look forward to including your child in all of our family fun. We are open to sharing pictures, letters, and visits.

Call or Text us